Contact

 "Y" screens incoming e-mail

Recently tweeted
Search

Please click on the book cover for more information.

Toads and Diamonds

Two sisters struggle to understand their gifts. Will they find wisdom, good fortune... or death?

“… this extraordinary entry in the retellings genre is definitely worth its weight in diamonds. Fans of Shannon Hale and Robin McKinley will eat it up." -- School Library Journal (starred review) 

 Henry Holt Books for Young Readers * ages 12 and up

 

 Aurelie: A Faerie Tale    

Aurelie finds comfort in the music and magic of fairyland. But a princess can't hide from her duties forever. Her country needs her—and so do her friends.

"Tomlinson immerses readers in a world of intrigue and magic with surprisingly clarity... Vivid descriptions and intricate plot twists convey that most traditional element of all faerie stories—the misunderstandings between humans and the Fae despite the best intentions. " -- Kirkus Reviews

Published by Square Fish * ages 12 and up

 

The Swan Maiden

Doucette’s dream of flying is exactly that--until the day she discovers her own hidden birthright.

"Layered, elegantly written, and filled with unexpected twists and turns, The Swan Maiden soars with grace and power." -- Booklist, starred review

 Published by Square Fish * ages 12 and up